No News Available

Political Science

Year of establishment : 1962
Location : Ground Floor, Manik Chandra Barooah Administrative Building

History :
The Department of Political Science was established as an independent Department of Cotton College in the year 1962. Initially, it was the part of an umbrella department known as the Department of Economics, Political Science and Civics. Prof. Ashraf Ali became the first Head of the Department when it came to be recognized as an independent Department. The department attained Post-Graduate status from the session 1985-86 under Gauhati University.