Krishna Kanta Handique Post Graduate Boys’ Hostel    Swahid Mozammil Haque Boys’ Hostel
 Rajanikanta Bordoloi Boys’ Hostel    Swahid Ranjit Barpujari Boys’ Hostel
 Anundo Ram Barooah Boys’ Hostel    Seetanath Brahma Chaudhury Boys’ Hostel
 Padmashree Nalini Bala Devi Girls’ Hostel    Mahendra Nath Deka Phukan Boys’ Hostel
 Swahid Kanaklata Girls’ Hostel    Dr. Kamala Roy Girls’ Hostel

Mahendra Nath Deka Phukan Boys’ Hostel

Year of establishment : 1955

History : Mahendra Nath Deka Phukan (MNDP) Boys’ Hostel was established in the year 1955. Earlier known as the ‘Double Storied Boys’ Hostel’, or more popularly ‘D.S. Hostel’, this is the first RCC double storied Boys’ hostel of Cotton College and was constructed with a fund received from the Tribal Welfare Department, Govt. of Assam. In the year 1987, this hostel was renamed as ‘Mahendra Nath Deka Phukan Boys’ Hostel’, in memory of Late Mahendra Nath Deka Phukan (1903 – 1974), a famous artist and a nationalist social worker of Assam, whose creation included the emblem of Cotton College. The hostel celebrated its Golden Jubilee on 27th & 28th August, 2005 with colourful programmes. Many distinguished personalities in different fields of life from Assam in particular and NE India in general were once boarders of MNDP hostel.            

Seat Capacity : 110 (in 28 rooms)

Facilities : The hostel has a ground to play various outdoor games. Facilities for indoor games like table tennis, chess, carom etc. are also available. Several English and Assamese daily newspapers are regularly subscribed in the hostel.

Present Hostel Superintendent : Dr. Maheswar Kalita
                                                     Department of Assamese
                                                     Contact Numbers : 9864075090

Successive Hostel Superintendents :

Name  Duration
1. Prof. C.M. Kakati  1956 – 1961
2. Prof. M. Saloi  1961 – 1966
3. Prof. D. Sarmah  1966 – 1970
4. Prof. (Dr.) S. Bharali  1970 
5. Prof. B. Das  1970 – 1973
6. Prof. M.C. Das  1973 – 1974
7. Prof. S. Goswami  1974 – 1979
8. Prof. B.K. Barua  1979 – 1984
9. Prof. P.L. Pathak  1984 – 1989
10. Prof. K.C. Baruah  1989 – 1990
11. Prof. D.N. Goswami  1990 – 1995
12. Dr. S Lahkar  1995 – 2001
13. Dr. B. Goswami  2001 – 2005

Activities : NBD Hostel annually organizes ‘Nurul Islam Memorial Inter-Cotton Hostel and Department Poem Recitation Competition’. Every year, Saraswati Puja is performed with pomp and grandeur in this hostel. Hostel picnic is also an annual activity, which is arranged during the winter in each and every year. The boarders of NBD Girls’ Hostel bring out annually their wall magazine named ‘Shashwat’and hostel magazine named ‘NBDian’.